“You can be so annoying”

Autographs

The Daily Prompt:

Have you ever eavesdropped on a conversation you weren’t supposed to? Tell us about a time when it was impossible not to overhear a conversation between people who didn’t know you were there. What was the conversation about? How did it make you feel?

I have overheard conversations on occasion, but nothing worth talking about.  Here is something about a different type of conversation though.  My seven year old daughter often gives me cute little letters in which she writes lovely things, like how much she loves me.  The other day though, little sweet person came walking into my office with another specially made note, the paper cut into a heart shape and coloured with crayons.  Smiling, I took the note from her expecting to see all the nice things she writes to me, so you can imagine the jolt when I read this:

“Dear Mom,
You are a little bit annoying sometimes, but I still love you.
Love K”

I smiled when I read the note because it was so true.  I looked up to see very big brown eyes watching me intently; I’m sure watching to see what my reaction would be.  Anyway, I told her that I know I can be annoying at times, but I am glad she loves me still.  She is such a sweetie.  I thought it was very cute 🙂

*Hugs*

For: The Daily prompt 

photo credit: ‘Playingwithbrushes’ via photopin cc

50 thoughts on ““You can be so annoying”

  1. Pingback: Chest-speared: poem | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  2. At a home improvement store; I was in a stall and I got “the pleasure” of hearing a mom screaming at her daughter about how slow she was at using the loo and dictating everything they still had to do that day…and “what an inconvenience your needing to poop right now is.” Booo!

  3. Pingback: In One Ear And Out The Other | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  4. Pingback: I’ll Take Care | Views Splash!

  5. Pingback: YOU’LL NEVER OVERHEAR ANYTHING GOOD | SERENDIPITY

  6. Pingback: Daily prompt: Accidents | The Wandering Poet

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Talking in Your Sleep | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Talking in Your Sleep | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Talking in Your Sleep | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Accident – Mother Nature’s carnage |

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Talking in your sleep | Natasha's Memory Garden

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.