If I asked you…

A RoseSomething I read recently.  It was a quotation of some kind.  Unfortunately I can’t remember where I saw it, but it went like this:

If I asked you to list all of the things that you love, what would they be?

(you should make your own list too)

I went ahead and listed all the things I love..

My children

My very best friend in the entire world

My Mother

My pets

The smell and sound of rain

Music

Nature

Photography

After I had made my list which was much longer than this one, I read the next question, which was:

“Now tell me, where in that list did you place yourself?…

I placed my self nowhere on that list, did you?

Makes you think, doesn’t it?

33 thoughts on “If I asked you…

  1. Yes,how often we forget ….
    I think you will find this has a lot to do with traditional western conditioning; better to give than to receive, don’t eat the last piece of bread on the table, and all that.
    In the attempt to make us less selfish we have in a sense become ”selfless” and fail to think of ourselves and this is not considered polite.

    Nice post, M.

  2. It definitely does Michelle, because we never think of the fact that we should love ourselves as well. I would also be one of those who doesn’t put myself on that list. 😀

    Stunning shot of that beautiful rose! Love the colour and detail. ♥

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

