Day 3: 5 Photos, 5 stories. Approve of yourself.

Approve of yourselfApprove of yourself.  This is a bit of wisdom which has trickled into my mind recently.  Every now and then I think my head is quiet to enough to hear the messages my guardian angels try whispering to me.  Self approval is not always easy.  I have spent too much time in need of approval. If you think of it we are the ones who know ourselves the best and therefore should be the only ones to approve of ourselves.  All other opinions should not be over an above our own approval.

I’ve used a picture of my precious cat for this post because he approves of me and himself, and I most certainly approve of him…after his own self-approval of course.

“Here are the rules for the “Five Photos Five Stories” challenge: “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge.”
(Sporadic posting is alright if you’re unable to post each day.)

I have combined this post with “Weekly Pet Share”

PetLogo

21 thoughts on “Day 3: 5 Photos, 5 stories. Approve of yourself.

  1. An excellent example Michelle and he is such a beauty indeed. I think that is what I love about animals so much. Doesn’t matter what you look like or think about yourself, they do keep on loving you. They don’t criticize. There’s only love.

    I sometimes wonder why we feel the need to have others approval to be ourselves? We surely don’t.

    Great shot of the Little Prince. 😀 ♥

  2. We furries are experts at self approval. And unconditional approval of our humans as well. Living in the now helps a lot with that! Gorgeous kitty picture! The eyeliner is beautiful. ….and so is the noseliner….!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. You have my approval and certainly your cat does too! Great shot! But yes, I believe self approval is the key to truly enjoying life. And the human endeavor to achieve it, is the challenge.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Pet Share. September round-up. | Hope* the happy hugger

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

