Lost and found…a little therapy post ๐ŸŒพ

Monkey

For the past month or two I have really been feeling as though I keep losing myself, as in not being grounded. ย As though the earth will lose its gravity, but only under my feet…and then, on some days it is totally the opposite. ย I try to hang on to the opposite days, but slowly that little gravity thing happens again.

On the ungrounded days I tend to slurp up others negative energy which is not such a good thing. The barriers need to be kept up and closed because of this, but it takes a lot of strength to keep those little walls up all the time. ย I realise that this is both a psychological and a spiritual issue, and due to experience, I will not be knocking on any shrinks door. ย Instead I will fight my fight and get to a balanced place again…

A very important ย part of what keeps me grounded is taking photos, completely amateur of course. It takes me out into nature. ย Every photo I take is therapy for my soul. Above is a photo I took recently, I find the expression of the Monkey quite fascinating… ย I just can’t stop looking at him. ย He was up on the roof, watching all the people down below.

47 thoughts on “Lost and found…a little therapy post ๐ŸŒพ

  1. I hope you’re more yourself soon. All your photographs are fabulous and I can see they help you. This is a awesome capture. The little guy looks so intelligent, doesn’t he? โค โค

  2. Yes, I agree – the expression the monkey’s face is so interesting. It’s a mixture of boredom and he’s probably thinking – “Look at all those fools down there.” ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Oh your monkey photo is wonderful – and truly success in life is partly through finding things like this infuse us with some groundingโ€ฆ and this recent comic from terrier man blog came to my mind as I read your post.

  4. I was wondering the other day how you have been, keep up the good fight my friend. Love your photo, he looks to be in deep thought about we humans who buzz about like ants in an ant farm. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. This is a great photo. I love the little guy’s expression. Not so sure I’d want to know his thoughts while watching the people below! ๐Ÿ˜† Hope all is well and keep fighting the good fight as they say. โค

  6. That is why I take photos too. To look for the positive and beautiful things around me, to banish the negative within and around me. Especially when my marriage was breaking down. My ex was so negative and nasty, it was a relief to get out for my photos.

  7. Pingback: Weekly Pet Share. Round-up and start of new week (87) | Hope* the happy hugger

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

