I would like to thank that man.

Roses

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt:

“Never Too Late”

I may have written about this before. There was a day, many years ago, when I was involved in a car accident.  I remember myself standing on the side of the road, wondering who the person was who was screaming so much. I recall feeling very confused.  After a while my brain seemed to register what was happening; it was then that I realised that the screaming came from me. It was my own hysterical voice.

A man whom I had never met before, a complete stranger came to me and held me against his chest with his arms around me.  He just held me quietly, not saying word.  He was not worried about all the blood on his clothes or the state I was in. He let go of me when the ambulance arrived. I don’t know who he was, but I will be forever grateful. I would like to thank that man.  A complete stranger who was there for me in my hour of need.

44 thoughts on “I would like to thank that man.

  1. Seems there’s more than one happy hugger in the crowd! Thankfully, you lived to tell the tale! Unlike me, who can suffer a complete nervous breakdown trying to clean peanut-butter off of a knife! Funny just how healing a hug can be… I must remember that next time I try to squeeze the raisins from a hamster. The image is exquisite BTW! Cars! Dangerous toys: especially in a blizzard…

  2. So sweet and thoughtful of you to do this. I have been wondering for sometime why I have not been getting notifications when you post. I made sure today that I clicked follow so hopefully I will hear now when you post. Hugs sweet Michelle

  3. I would like to thank him as well for being there for you Michelle. I am glad he was there to hold you. Car accidents can be so traumatic and I am glad you came out of it okay. 😀 ♥

  4. I would like to hope that I would do something similar as that man in those circumstances. The world’s views and the law often make that impossible or to have a very nasty result. I still have hope.
    Scott

  5. Michelle – this is beautiful – and shows the humanity and love that is still around in the world. and gosh, sounds like a terrible accident – and hope all turned out well. 🙂

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

