Monday flower Story

Monday Flowers1

I have this jar which used to house a candle, that works perfectly as a little vase.  Every now and then, when I get a half a chance, I pop into the garden to pick a few flowers.  I don’t like formal arrangements too much, but I rather like just a natural “bunch of flowers” look.

In the background you will see my cat ornaments which I picked up somewhere along the way a few years back.  Of course, I could not resist adding a little vintage touch to the photo.

Today I thought I’d share my flowers with you…

pixel-prose-challenge-post-logo-c2a9-www-uniqueartchic-com

23 thoughts on “Monday flower Story

  1. I just love this Michelle! You obviously have a beautiful garden. The kitties add the perfect touch!! Thanks for sharing and giving me a big smile to start out my Monday.

  2. Such a perfect shot for the challenge Michelle and I love the vintage look to it. The cat ornament in the background looks like part of this beautiful and natural bouquet. 😀 ♥

  3. I believe I’ve heard thunder a few minutes ago. The say is certainly overcast and dull. A jar of fresh flowers indoors does a body good. Maybe I’ll pick up some flowers when I’m out next. 🙂 Your roses are gorgeous.

  4. Pingback: Pixel Prose Challenge: The Myrtle Tree Faerie | Unique Art Chic

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

