Sunday Gratitude

Crochet1
I am grateful everyday, but have chosen Sundays to post about it.  I am grateful for creativity.  Anything creative that anyone does is such a blessing.  It doesn’t matter if people like or don’t like what you’ve made, as long as you like it and enjoyed making it.  Above is a photo of my crochet blanket.  I crocheted up all my old  and odd balls of wool.  It was a bit tricky because the thickness of the wool were not all the same, but none the less, I finished it and I’m sure there will be a use for it.

Creativity is such good therapy for me.  A crochet blanket such as this one lets me get rid of so much nervous energy.

Something I was thinking about when I was crocheting these blocks is that every inch of the wool has been touched and gone through my hands, the same goes for knitting.  So, if anyone ever makes you a special blanket or anything else similar, just know it was made with lots of love and thought.

I have received instructions from daughters for their blankets.  They all seem to want lilac and purple.  I’ll have to trot down to the wool shop sometime soon.

Processed with Rookie

33 thoughts on “Sunday Gratitude

  1. Its fab Michelle, I am so grateful for creativity, where would we be without it! i never seem to get time for traditional crafts much these days. I never could crochet, but I used to love knitting and embroidery – very therapeutic! 🙂 ❤

  2. The blanket is very pretty, and I’m not surprised your daughters have both put in their orders for one. I used to crochet a lot many years ago, and what you say about all the love that goes into handmade things, is very true. Hugs to you. 🙂

  3. I feel the same way about crocheting Michelle – it helps me to relax and seems to bring an inner calmness. And I know about those requests – the list seems long. I love making the blankets though, so I do not mind 🙂

  4. It’s beautiful, Michelle! My fourth crochet project was also a queen blanket in a zigzag pattern with rows of different colors. One of these days, when I no longer own any cats, I’ll actually use it! heehee! I’ve got to get back to it. It is so relaxing and there’s something so therapeutic about completing a handmade project! Happy Sunday! 😀

  5. Your blanket is gorgeous and will give warmth to someone. ❤
    When my daughter first got pregnant almost 12 years ago, I picked up my knitting needles and made a half dozen throws for the sofa. Had to give them all away. What did I need so many? I agree, creativity, no matter what kind, is solace for the soul and relaxing in a busy world. 🙂

  6. What a gorgeous blanket Michelle! Love the colours! You and Colline are so creative with your beautiful blankets. 😀

    ♥ Big Hugs ♥

  7. I am impressed with your creativity Michelle! Your blanket is absolutely gorgeous and I love the colors. I’ve never learned to knit or crochet– in fact, I will admit my stupidity and tell you I don’t really even know the difference (blushes red). My sister and I walked into a business the other day and approached the receptionist. I thought to myself…. Aww, she’s knitting. She wasn’t. She was apparently crocheting after listening to her and my sister’s conversation.

  8. Pingback: Grateful for the Changing Colours | Colline's Blog

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

