My Entry: New baby

abbypix

We have a new little kitty here in our household.  I have found that HRH (our resident kitty) seems very lonely since the old girl disappeared, so after much discussion the girls thought that it would be nice to have a new kitty for HRH and for them too, and here she is.

She is the sweetest little girl.  It seems as though she is going to be called “Mitzi” inspired by the look of white mittens on her paws.  She is quite full of fleas at the moment (which is being dealt with) and a very leaky eye.  I have muti for both, but I am just a bit worried about her eye.  I will see if it does not improve in a day or two, then I’ll have to get something else from the vet.

HRH is not particularly impressed, but I think he will surrender to her charms eventually.  I read up on how to introduce a new kitty into the family when there is an existing resident cat, so I am trying to work with him according to the advice given.  He seems a little better today about her today.  I told him that he is still the king of the castle and we all still love him very much ❤

logo

If you’d like to take part in the Pet challenge, just click on the logo for details

 

 

46 thoughts on “My Entry: New baby

  1. She is adorable. Here where I live the vet says the weepy eye is caused from too much handling when they are too young to be handled. Vet says to use warm wash cloth and wipe away ick from eyes three times per day until gone. Hope this helps in some small way

  2. How precious — HRH will soon get over Himself — and start showing her the ropes. Hope her eye starts clearing soon. I know you will keep a good “eye” on it to be sure!! Look forward to more photos of Mitzi with and without HRH! 😀

  3. She is precious and I know she will bring much joy to your lives. I’m betting that in no time HRH will adjust and soon they will be inseparable!

    I hope her eye heals quickly. I have to confess– I had never heard the term “muti” before and had to look it up. So I learned something today! 🙂

  4. She’s adorable, Hope. Such a cute face. You can use Euphrasia officinale (Dutch: ogentroost) mixed with water and dab with a cotton 2 to 3 times a day. She’ll be healed in no time. We use it for all kitties and grown ups and for people to 🙂 Pawkisses for a Lovely Day 🙂

  5. Pingback: A very sad post | Hope* the happy hugger

  6. Pingback: Michelle’s Weekly pet Challenge: Roundup week and start of new week (53) | Hope* the happy hugger

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

