Been there, done that.

BWarch

The Daily Prompt:

Take a look at your bookcase. If you had enough free time, which book would be the first one you’d like to reread? Why?

I have never quite understood why some people re-read books or re-watch a movie.  For me, if I’ve read it then I’ve read it,  I close the book and move on to a new one.  

If perhaps I was to read a book over it would be “The Da Vinci Code,” but I must tell you that I was so at the edge of my seat whilst reading it that I don’t think I can put myself through that excitement again.  Yes, I read all the other Dan Brown’s but not the same one twice.

If I were to re-read a book it would have to have been exceptionally exceptional for me.

25 thoughts on “Been there, done that.

  1. I am the same with books and collecting DVD movies. If I have read or seen, once is enough. I will keep a good book or purchase a movie I was absolutely smitten with just for the fact I want to hang on to it, but I don’t usually re-read or re-watch. I have one DVD here, called Patch Adams by Robin Williams, and I have one book called Black Like Me. I guess my bookshelf is very, very small.

  2. I SO agree about rereading books. I did reread Gone With the Wind when I was a teenager, and I always feel like I might reread Life 101 sometime. But mostly no. Seinfeld reruns are another story. I have most episodes memorized, but I still watch.

  3. I’ve re-read books but years after the first time or re-read for a book club because I’ve forgotten details. There are books I wish I had time to read again because there is so much detail to process, and I wish to expand the original experience. ❤

  4. You have made me want to read this book. I have it on my bookshelf after finding it in a bargain bin one day. Not sure why I’ve never read it…..

  5. What a stunning shot Michelle! I just love it and it’s perfect in Black and White! 😀

    As for re-reading a book – I will only do it if it was an old book and I can’t remember it anymore. 😆
    I do prefer watching my favourite movies over and over, like Mary Poppins and Beetlejuice .. and a few others. 🙂

    ♥ Big Hugs ♥

  6. I’m the opposite, I read my faves over and over. Lately, In an effort to make space (4 large bookcases crammed full) I’ve been replacing books with digital versions. Also enjoying audio books whilst I drive to work. You will laugh at this, I’ve just had a whole year listening to the Harry Potter series – over and over! Lol 😀 ❤

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

