I love texture!

cannonwood_unsigned_signed.framedcatcastleframedsignedcasle garden_signedframed

This weeks “Weekly Photo challenge” made me very happy.  I love texture.  I am drawn to texture and love taking photos of old buildings because of the textures in the brick and plaster.  I also love how the colours have faded and have a more rough look.  Usually I post photos of strangers when there are people in my photos, but this one in the middle is more special for me as it is my own eldest daughter who decided to “Photo Bomb” (I believe they call it) this photo.  I love this photo though, because I have many of her modelling shots, but this one is how I know my little girl.
38 thoughts on “I love texture!

  1. Lovely choices for the theme. I have never heard the expression “Photo bomb”, I like it. 🙂 Gorgeous little girl.
    Have a happy weekend,
    Dina

  2. Your photos of the different textures are most interesting. Creative shot of your beautiful model daughter, Michelle. 🙂 The lookout from the arch gives the picture a lot of depth. Natural photos of the rustic wooden and stone steps fit in well for the “texture” photo challenge. Lovely post! ❤

  3. texture is what we each add to the surface waters of life. I love the picture of that dried wood next to the cannon. some great texture. keep adding that texture to the lifes of those around you, and this electronic world….. thanks!

  4. I love your photos, Michelle. You are fortunate to live in such an incredible place that has so many interesting things to photograph! Your daughter is beautiful like you! I love her hair color! I also have never read The Four Loves by C.S. Lewis, so I didn’t know this quote. It is so very true!

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

