Edge of a lifetime…

Hong Kong Woman

The Daily Prompt:

We often capture strangers in photos we take in public. Open your photo library, and stop at the first picture that features a person you don’t know. Now tell the story of that person.

When I read this prompt I knew exactly which photo I would use.  Ever since I looked through all my latest photos, this one has stood out for me.  The lady is the one who catches my attention every time.  Look at the expression on her face, whilst looking at me taking her picture.  
She was not there when I lifted my camera but seemed to appear from nowhere.  I would not dare to tell her story, because in those eyes, I see a world of experience and a lifetime of knowledge which I think only she  can tell about.  
I have no idea who the man is; another tourist is my guess.
24 thoughts on “Edge of a lifetime…

  1. The birth of compassion come about when we learn to stop for a moment and contemplate the possible story of those that we come in contact with. We for a few moments walk in their shoes and acknowledge that he/she might be totally different from our rapid judgements that we often meter out. Love your post.

  2. Pingback: Simply Hashing – Bhimdhunga, Kathmandu | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

