Peace

Street Scene Hong Kong

I have not been much of a traveler, except for travelling in my own Country South Africa and a few other countries on the African continent.  Recently though I had had the opportunity to explore a little more outside of the African continent.
Every time though, when applying for Visas and also when at the various different “Customs” areas, I am struck by how un-free us humans really are.  My mind wonders and I fantasise about all humans being free to roam, anywhere we want to go on this beautiful planet earth that we inhabit.  Of course, I realise and understand about the restrictions and the need for them, but wouldn’t it be a wonderful world if us humans could explore in peace, never to worry about where we are going; that we would be welcome in all the different countries and cultures on this planet of ours; where there would be so much peace that we would not have to have rules, laws, and having to ask to be accepted?
26 thoughts on “Peace

  1. As I have travelled through airports and customs over the years I have noticed that restrictions have increased – and that in the so-called first world countries they are even worse.

  2. Pingback: Peace | Artists4Peace

  3. Amen to that. Although I have to say since plunging into the blogging world last year, I feel like I’ve been able to travel freely all over the world through other’s words and pictures!

  4. I was thinking the same thing myself recently. I was wondering if it would be better to be a bird so that I could fly wherever I wanted. But then some pesky human would catch me for their lunch or poison me or something. 😉

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

