Around the world.

Frecks01

 The Daily Prompt:

You’re embarking on a yearlong round-the-world adventure, and can take only one small object with you to remind you of home. What do you bring along for the trip?

This is a tough one.  I don’t think I’d spend a year away from home unless I can take my family and naturally included in the family is my cat.  As far as a material object to remind me of home, well, I can’t think of one.  I recon my memories of home are bigger than an object.

I am combining today’s prompt with the weekly pet challenge.

Above is a photo of my cat “His Royal Highness” in a rather pensive mood.

Click on the logo below if you’d like to take part too 🙂

logo

35 thoughts on “Around the world.

  1. Pingback: Really Awfully Sat On and Switched Off | Colonialist's Blog

  2. If I take Syd, which of course I have too, I need to take a full couch and bed. Add the boys and their stuff, the only room I have left is maybe the clothes on my back. I suppose I should start preparing for this trip……..

  3. Pingback: An Ounce of Home | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  4. 🙂 What would I take, my violin (that took no time to figure out). But I’m only planning to do this world round-trip when all three of mine are nicely independent, and before they have kiddies of their own for which they need my help.

    Do I go alone, or do I get to take Hubbs along? (Wouldn’t mind either, just quite sure he would mind)

  5. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: An Ounce of Home | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  6. Pingback: Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge; Round up and start of new week (42) | Hope* the happy hugger

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

