I would clone…

Ams3
(a random photo of people in the streets of Amsterdam)
The Daily Prompt:
If you could clone one element from another city you’ve visited — a building, a cultural institution, a common street food, etc. — and bring it back to your own hometown, what would it be?
I would most definitely love to clone the bicycle riding in Amsterdam as well as the lovely well-mannered people.  I love Amsterdam.  Most of the areas I was in were really clean too.  Cycling has so many advantages; good for health, exercise and also much less exhaust fumes from cars of course. 
In fact, I’d like to just take the whole city of Amsterdam and place it somewhere here in South Africa 🙂 Did I say I love Amsterdam, well, I’ll say it again.
*Hugs*
36 thoughts on “I would clone…

  1. Pingback: Add A Beach | Edward Hotspur

  2. You had me at well-mannered people Michelle. Something you don’t get here much in SA. The cycling sounds like lots of fun as well. I would surely love to go and live in that ‘cloned’ world of yours. Beautiful post and photo. 😀 ♥ Big Hugs ♥

  3. What a delightful posting Michelle 🙂

    Hey I am not back at WordPress yet
    but as soon as I am I will be continuing
    my visits and commenting again 🙂

    Have an awesome Monday my sweet friend 🙂

    Andro xxxx

  4. I’ve never been to Amsterdam, but would love to go someday. I found the same thing about Copenhagen…bicycles everywhere and really nice people!

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

