Lost…

Rosebeg1

The Daily Prompt:

While walking on the beach you stumble on a valuable object buried in the sand — say, a piece of jewelry or an envelope full of cash. What do you do with it? Under what circumstances would you keep it?

Just recently I found money in the mall.  I looked around, but did not see anyone looking for something.  I went to the mall offices and asked them if anyone came in looking for money which they had  lost.  No one had been there.   I left my number in case anyone did come in for the money.  Up to now nobody has called.  I will be donating the amount to animal rescue.

 

43 thoughts on “Lost…

  1. Excellent idea!
    I found a wallet/purse full of cash walking Grosvenor Bridge, in Chester on my way home from Scouts one evening. I took it home, as it was late and the next day I handed it in at the Police Station.
    A few days later, I received a call, thanking me!
    It was dropped by an elderly lady. The money was apparently her pension.
    A more corny story you couldn’t wish to hear , but then, truth is stranger than fiction sometimes.

  2. Pingback: Prairie Views

  3. Good for you, if you had of left it there it would have gone to someones pocket… I found a wallet full of cash at a restaurant in Rhodesia, we handed in to the manager and the owner came for it the following day, I had left a contact number and they phoned me… all the cash in the wallet the guy gave me, he was pleased to get his wallet with all his personal stuff he did not want to lose… it was of such an amount it worked out as a months salary when I was a struggling student…

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Finders, Keepers? – The paths are strewn with souvenirs if you are lucky | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Argh… | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  6. Pingback: That Annoying Conscience Thing | Rain's Writing Realm

  7. I think that’s the wisest way to handle it… We recently left $50 in an establishment by mistake… my husband thought I had it and I thought he had it. I called just to see if someone ‘honest’ would turn it in but alas no! Diane

  8. Did It Really happen?…
    Well either way, you are a generous soul even for thinking in that option….
    If you did you are my idol 😀
    Thank you. Best wishes, Aquileana 🙂

  9. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Finders, Keepers? | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

