Not for me, thanks…

Vuvuzela

Today’s Daily Prompt:

Think about an object, an activity, or a cultural phenomenon you really don’t like. Now write a post (tongue in cheek or not — your call!) about why it’s the best thing ever.

When I read this prompt the very first thing that sprung to mind is the Vuvuzela.  Above is a photo of it.  I cannot stand all the noise and racket this thing makes.  It is often used in South Africa by soccer supporters.  I think the rest of the world was introduced to this thing at the last soccer world cup.  The prompt wants us to write why its the best thing ever.  I tried, I wrote a few times and scrapped it…
PS: Since I am not a follower of soccer I am not sure if it has been banned here, I do believe the UEFA has banned it though?

For: The Daily Prompt

photo credit: Elliot Trinidad via photopin cc

28 thoughts on “Not for me, thanks…

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt – Game of groans? wha? O.o | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: A Dirty Post | Prairie Views

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Game of Groans and the Dreaded Sock Monster | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Who Doesn’t Love a Good, Ubiquitous Read? | Rain's Writing Realm

  5. Pingback: Kardashians: Keeping the Peace | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  6. I would be very glad to hear that it’s banned Michelle. I also hate that thing and the noise it makes and I don’t care what any soccer fan would say about us hating this thing – it’s deafening and also very dangerous. A few here nearly walked off with those Vuvuzela’s stuck up where the sun don’t shine.

    Great post hon. 😀 ♥ Big Hugs ♥

  7. Pingback: I’ll Call You ‘George’ | Cancer Isn't Pink

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

