Short stories. My Review.

booksI have become a great short story fan. I am always amazed at how some writers manage to convey an emotion, the atmosphere and the plot of the story in just a few pages.
My latest book of short stories that I am thoroughly enjoying is “And Thereby Hangs A Tale,” written by one of my favourite authors, Jeffrey Archer. Each story in the book is totally different from the next. This is one of those books that I don’t want to finish as I am enjoying it so much. I also love the way in which Jeffrey Archer writes. He has an easy style which flows.
I only have two more short stories left in the book. I think I’ll be looking for another of this authors books when I have finished this one.  If you also love short stories, then I would not hesitate to recommend this one.
26 thoughts on “Short stories. My Review.

  1. I’m also a fan of Jeffery Archer, my fave is Kane & Abel, not a short story but brilliant. On the subject of short stories, I’ve been thinking of trying some of the writing challenges, I used to really enjoy writing & poetry but not done any for years. Might just keep the old grey cells a little more active! 😀

    • One of the reasons I changed from reading full books to short stories was because of my poor concentration 🙂 This is why I love Jeffrey Archers short stories, they keep you interested right from the start 🙂
      *Hugs*

  2. It would be nice to see a revival of this genre, which seemed to go out of fashion for a while. Such stories are great fun for, and a challenge to, the writer. The flash fiction ones are particularly tricky to do.

  3. Well, you have sparked my interest and I will have to check out these short stories by Jeffrey Archer. When I was a senior in high school, I took an adult education creative writing class that was offered at my high school at night. Our “textbook” was a book of short stories which I really enjoyed. I am glad you are enjoying these stories Michelle…. thanks for the recommendation!!

  4. I haven’t been reading much lately because of my short concentration span – but you would understand that as well Michelle – so I can see why you prefer the short stories. If I do some reading, I prefer the short novels as well, especially if they start of intriguing and well written. I will have a look out for this book because I know if you enjoyed it, I will too. Thanks for sharing hon. Great review and beautiful photo. 😀 ♥ Big Hugs ♥

  5. That’s a good review of your own reading pattern. Very helpful for those who either don’t have too much time or can’t concentrate on long stories. I enjoy reading but time is also a factor. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Michelle. Hugs. 🙂

  6. Now, certainly you don’t have to take a look, but do know that my first full anthology is on Kindle and on June2nd or 5th it goes on sale for 99 cents!
    Just drop by my blog and find the listing for Keeping Watch in the ads on the left side about 1/2 way down.
    If you don’t have a Kindle, you can load the app to your pc and use it as a kindle for free!
    Scott
    PS: I have not read “Archer” but do believe I have one of his full novels lying around. I am like you, right now, I am reading a lot of post apocalyptic short stories and novels.
    Enjoying them a lot!

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

