Mind Reader Extraordinaire

Objects 072

The Daily Prompt:

Who’s the last person you saw before reading this prompt? Whether it’s a family member, a coworker, or a total stranger, write a post about what that person is thinking right now.

The last person I spoke to just before reading the prompt was my youngest daughter.  I think she is proudly thinking about how she got 100% for her science test today, and the afternoon of homework ahead of her.  She is such a clever girl.
I don’t brag about my daughter’s scholastic achievements often enough. I have noticed that people don’t like to hear other parents brag about their children and I don’t usually, but today, I feel like it…
On second thought, I’ll bet she’s thinking about something completely different 😉

For: The Daily Prompt

Royalty Free Image

 

 

44 thoughts on “Mind Reader Extraordinaire

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt – Mind reader – Gym troll | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mind reader and The Fate of a Female Rose Beetle | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: My Brother the Philosopher. | The Hempstead Man

  4. Pingback: Mind Reader – The Good Neighbor | THE BE BUILT BLOG

  5. Pingback: Where Will All These Kids Sit? | 365 Days of Thank You

  6. ConCays tu yous daughtew. Mommy always bwags ’bout us, and lets us boast ’bout us tu. MOL Dat’s why wees hav a blog and a FB page. Isn’t dat what blogs awe fuw?? Bwag all yous want. Meez be happy fuw ya’. 🙂

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses ♥♥♥

    Dezi

  7. Beautiful bell photo Michelle and you can always brag with your daughters here hon. The ones that don’t like it can just move on. You and your daughter should be very proud of her accomplishments. 😀 ♥ Big Hugs ♥

  8. I haven’t looked at how old your youngest is, but, if she is over 12, I bet she is thinking (at least a little) about boys. 🙂
    It would be nice if they thought about scholastic endeavors until older, that doesn’t seem to be my experience however, as a teacher and parent.
    Scott

    • My youngest has just turned eight 🙂 My oldest is 21, and I have a teen in the middle. All of them girls, so yes I agree with you; the boy stage is on its merry way 😉
      *Hugs*

  9. Pingback: Wait for me! | Susan's Loves, Books, and Coffee

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

