When I hear it…

catcharacter_FotorThe Daily Prompt
What is the one word or phrase that immediately cheers you up when you hear it?
There are many things that cheer me up, but in reply to the prompt today, it is not a phrase or a word, but rather the purring of my cat.  There have been so many times lately, that I have been feeling rather low, but then my cat will suddenly appear, sit on my lap and start purring.  
The amount of comfort and calmness he brings with him is actually quite amazing.  Can you just imagine if cats could talk, what wonderful therapists they would make?  I can just picture my cat purring at me in a low voice saying something like “Tell me my dear, what is it that makes your heart so heavy sometimes?”  I know, for sure, that he would understand every word I say… as he does now ❤
For: The Daily Prompt

 

53 thoughts on “When I hear it…

  1. I know EXACTLY what you mean and identified so well with this. There’s nothing like some good kitty therapy, huh? I miss my sweet boy’s purrs so much.

  2. Pingback: Mot juste… | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Lovely post and quote Michelle and the Little Prince looks so adorable! You’ve captured him very well. As for making us feel better, they certain do – without any words. I think that is why it’s said that they are our best friends ever. 😀
    ♥ Big Hugs ♥

  4. This is so beautiful. Pee grunts, makes a humph sound which always makes me laugh. i will say that when I say the words Boys or Peyton or Jordan, she always lights up!

  5. I so agree… in the past few months since we’ve had our cat there have been a few times when something has brought me to tears… almost as soon as it happens I find Daisy on my lap…looking at me like she understands…. Diane

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

