On my bicycle…

Germany

The Daily Prompt

Have you made your bucket list? Now’s the time — write about the things you want to do and see before you become dust in the wind.

Throughout the years I have been much of an armchair traveler – and also a traveler in books.  My favourite programs are the travel ones, so it was quite amazing, and I feel so blessed to have had the opportunity to travel outside of Africa.
Last year my family and I had the opportunity to visit family in Germany, whilst there we had the chance to visit a few other places.  I have realised that I now actually have a bit of a travel bug.  I want to travel and see as many places as I possibly can.  I absolutely adored Amsterdam and London, and would love to go back there again for a second visit, although there are also many more other places waiting for me…

For: The Daily Prompt

30 thoughts on “On my bicycle…

  1. I love the architecture in the picture so quaint! Our heritage house here are so different – more like the British colonial type.
    Thanks and cheers 🙂

  2. Travelling is the best learning, meeting people an denjoying different cultures too. I love travelling and would do a lot more if I had more time and money 🙂

  3. Seems the travel bug bit us as we grew older Michelle. 😉 I am glad you had the chance to visit such lovely places overseas. I don’t like flying though and still just want to have a motorhome and do travelling down to the East and West Coast. Guess we have nomad blood in our veins. 😆
    Great post and love the photo. The house with the little tower is adorable! 😀

  4. I travelled a lot when I was in my twenties. I was in London when the Berlin Wall came down, I went to Berlin before and after it came down. I went up to the Highlands in Scotland where I met an ex-president of France. I went to a wedding with the English Royal Family. I have visas in my old passports from countries that don’t exist – from the USSR. It has been amazing to see places that I have only read about. Now I am quite content to sit at home and watch the travel programmes. There is nothing like seeing things in the flesh. 😀 ❤

  5. I’m with you on London and Amsterdam, both places i feel I could happily live in. My next place I hope to visit, well ill be in the UK and Spain mid May, so Spain is a good place to start

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

