I saw a man…

Transport 027

Yesterday I was doing the shopping, not one of my favourite things to do, but it has to be done.  Anyway, whilst pushing my trolley through the bakery section of the supermarket, I noticed an extremely well build man, all muscle bound and stuff.  Now usually I don’t go around looking at men, especially not the muscular type, but this one just caught my eye.  It could be he caught my eye because he kept getting in my way, and I’d have to stand and wait whilst he slowly moved around getting his stuff off the shelves in his tight (show off my muscles) or as I’ve heard the Afrikaans speakers call them (Maak my Sterk Hempie”) T-shirt.
With him blocking me, and being in my way carried on for a few minutes more until my patience just simply ran out.  I decided to work my way around the supermarket from the other end, but just as I was maneuvering my trolley around, his cell phone rang.  Mr Muscles managed to get his cellphone out of his tight fitting clothes and when he answered, I had to stifle my laughter, as he answered his phone with “Hello mommy….” with a real girly voice.   Even my daughters will answer with a “hi mom,” but never a “hello mommy”  I think its the “mommy” word that caused the inward laughter.  I don’t usually want to laugh at others, but this scene just tickled my sense of humour and I had to share.

 

43 thoughts on “I saw a man…

  1. Isn’t it funny because you certainly do not excpected that. But also nice to know that even a muscle man has love and feelings insight him and tlks to him mummy! It is our perception of these people which is wrong though!

  2. Oh my – I think I would have completely lost it at that point. When I get a case of the giggles social propriety and manners seem to take a powder.

  3. I think no one expects a girly voice and mommy part from a person like you describe, naturally we expect a deep strong voice and attitude 🙂 but I think he is sweet person , being a little sweet child of your mother always , even when you are 6 feet tall or muscular like Arnold is a very lovely thing 🙂
    Mother’s are blessings and heaven on earth

    • For all I know, this man I wrote about is more than likely a warm and loving person as well. It was just that very moment that was a amusing to me, and I reckon his age was a factor too. My daughter’s boyfriend, whom she will probably end up marrying, is also exceptionally well built and also works out regularly, is also a very loving and wonderful person. I have a weird sense of humour which is not always understood. :/
      *Hugs*

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

