Hair, Hair, Hair, Hair.

Hair

The Daily Prompt:

Tell us about your best confidence outfit.

I don’t have a specific confidence outfit as I am quite a casual dresser; mainly a jeans and tops sort of woman.  Some tops and jeans/pants are smarter than others depending on where I have to be on that day.   My main confidence outfit is my hair; if I’m having a bad hair day then I usually feel a bit bleh.  I have changed hairdressers so often because of them not doing it properly.  I now have the worlds best hairdresser ever.  So that’s my confidence booster, my hair.  If my hair is good then I feel good.

 

For: The Daily Prompt

21 thoughts on “Hair, Hair, Hair, Hair.

  1. As a hairdresser by profession I can second this. My missus too.
    No matter how expensive the outfit if the hair’s not right…..

    And you wouldn’t believe some of the things I have heard over the years!
    As an apprentice in a big salon that had a fair amount of clients still having a shampoo and set it was often hilarious, and also embarrassing, to hear some of the woman “whispering” to each other from under the dryer hood.
    Believe me, I wouldn’t have believed half the stuff if I hadn’t been there.
    I should do a post of some of the more outlandish things that were heard/said.

  2. Pingback: Alone I’m Lost | Views Splash!

  3. Pingback: You Sexy Thing | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: It’s All About the Dress | 365 Days of Thank You

  5. Oh I’m with you there, doesn’t matter what I’m wearing, if I’m having a bad hair day nothing feels right. It’s why I love hats in summer and berets and wool caps in winter, all different colors to match gloves etc but so handy for those days when my hair just won’t ‘mind’.

  6. I’m the same with my hair. If it gets too long and unkempt I don’t feel good at all. As a bloke, I’m not sure I should be worrying about such things, mind…

  7. so agree with you there. I’ve had a few bad cuts and I feel awful afterwards. I’m just glad my hair likes to grow quickly and keeping it longer I can tie it up.

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

