Mellow and Mild.

hopeisathing

Above: A quote for today.

The Daily Prompt:

After a long day at work or school, what are your favourite ways to wind down and decompress.

There are a few things that I like doing to wind down:
Talking to the family.
Sitting in the garden in the evening with a glass of wine.
Watching the fish in the fish pond.
Listening to music.
Reading.
Writing.
Blogging.
Talking to the cat.
Mostly though, to unwind I usually just need a bit of quiet time.  Even while doing the things like listening to music and watching TV, the volumes must not be very loud otherwise I can’t think.
What do you do?
PS:  Would you like to “Like” my Facebook page?  The like button is on the top left. ♥

For: The Daily Prompt.

27 thoughts on “Mellow and Mild.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Have You Never Been Mellow | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Mellow? Quite rightly. | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Yes, it’s Friday and just had a lovely time over a meal with some friends. Nice way to start the weekend after a busy week. Nice photo too, Michelle. Love and hugs. 🙂

  4. Pingback: 3 Kilometers of Life After Work | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X

  5. Pingback: Winding Down | Edward Hotspur

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Have You Never Been Mellow? | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  7. I like to get home and not have anybody around for an hour or so, that way I relax at my pace. Sometimes I’m busy with housey things, or other times enjoy some nonsense TV. either way the time alone is valuable

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

