Zero.

ShutMyEyes, Sylvia Plath

Do you ever have those days when your faith in human kind seems to drop down to zero?  This seems to happen to me when I least expect it, and often from a person that I would never dream would be so deceptive.  Gullible old me, I suppose.
Above is an edited photo and quote.  I love Sylvia Plath, perhaps I should not be reading her right now.  Anyway, I thought of starting a page, either on Facebook or Pinterest with these edited photos and quotes that I often play around with.  Do you have any ideas on what I could call it?
44 thoughts on “Zero.

  1. Hi Michelle. That is a lovely edited photo. You are good at it! Hope to see more of your photos. “Quotable Pics” How does that sound to you? 🙂 Love, Iris.

  2. Absolutely beautiful photo and quote Michelle. Made me think of the song, “I started a joke” by the Bee Gees. I have that problem nearly every day hon so don’t feel alone. Guess I’m too gullible as well. You think people are nice just to find out that they are not and then it’s such a shock. About the name – what about ‘Michelle’s Quotography’. 😀 ♥ Big Hugs ♥

  3. In my mind came up: Hope is always just a corner away.
    I don’t know, it’s your name, it will conect with your blog and it is true because sometimes we don’t see hope but it is there. 🙂

  4. I love the picture and the quote. I read Sylvia Plath’s, The Bell Jar, for the first time just last year. Loved it. And yes, I do feel as you do at times. Hoping you feel better real soon Michelle.

  5. People are so creative – I love all the suggestions and I’m curious to know what you will choose. A lovely quote you chose and I hope that there are moments where human goodness and kindness surprises you too – you deserve them.

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

