Like nails on a chalkboard.

Food078

The Prompt:

It makes me crazy when people wear their shoes in my house. What habit/act drives you crazy? How do you prevent it from happening?

The more I think about it, the more I realise that I must actually be quite a difficult person as I could immediately name a few things which cause me that “nails scratching on a chalkboard” feeling:
1.
When people cough or sneeze without covering their mouths.
2.
When professional chefs cook, bake, knead dough with their rings and jewellery on.  I just don’t see the point of them washing hands when the jewellery has not also been cleaned or just simply taken off.
3.
Non listeners.
4.
Public demonstrations of affection.  I mean kissing (the shoving tongues down each others throat types) and groping in public;
the ordinary hand holding and hugging is fine by me.
I can’t prevent any of these things from  happening, except to offer a tissue, look the other way and hopefully not have to eat the food.

For: The Daily Prompt

PS: this has been tagged in humour.

39 thoughts on “Like nails on a chalkboard.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | My Atheist Blog

  2. Huh… I would think chefs would prefer not to wear jewelry at all, cuz they would get it dirty…. PDAs only make me envious, lol. Non listeners… oh…. yeah. Especially when it comes to work. Right-o. Great list. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Pet Peeves | Wright Outta Nowhere

  4. Pingback: Daily prompt: She drives me crazy | The Wandering Poet

  5. Pingback: What Drives Me Crazy? | 3rdculturechildren

  6. Pingback: 狂気!(Crazy!) | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger's

  7. Pingback: A Courteous Nod to A Fresh Me | Views Splash!

  8. hhmm interesting. First off, I would love that carrot. Now my belly is growling – snorts. But I digress. What drives me crazy? I’m a simple pig. (1) When mom comes home late. This means dinner is late. (2) When people dare to tell mommy that I shouldn’t be in the house. I’m actually very clean..cleaner than some kids. (3) When the purr things come into my bedroom uninvited. Hey, it’s *my* space get off my toddler bed. (4) I guess this one drives me over the edge. When me and mom are outside and someone says, “Hey, is that a pig?” Nope, I’m just a small human with a snout. snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  9. Now that you mentioned ….most of them I could have written with… (never thought of the rings on cooks) One thing I might add is someone who ‘heartily blows their nose while sitting at the table with others eating”… not talking about the quiet dab of a tissue here… Diane

  10. Pingback: I hate that I have become Ross from friends | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  11. Pingback: Not That Kind Of Marriage | Edward Hotspur

  12. Pee says – each time mommy puts one of those dang hats on my head. And when I want to sniff and she ignores me and makes me walk. When mommy cuts my nails. When Peyton goes to his dad’s house and leaves me to sleep in the big bed by myself. Humph… I better top now, mommy is out if the shower…….lickie lickie.

  13. Sounds we have the same dislikes and the list goes on for sure Michelle. What does irritate me the most are people who think they’re so above everyone else and that everyone must see and think the way they do. As if they’re so special. Ugh!
    Great post hon! 😀 ♥ Big Hugs ♥

  14. I guess we all have our pet hates… I hate it when someone cuts their nails in my front room…..At least in my house I can tell them off but in public , never mind, we are all different.

  15. Pingback: Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  16. Also chefs and cooks not wearing hair nets it should be a rule. Someone pulling out in front of you then drag. Loud neighbor’s barking dogs. Hip hop music playing in parking lots. That’s just my few, oh and I don’t allow shoes in my house either. ..

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

