Just following the sun…

combi

The Prompt:

What’s your travel style? Are you itinerary and schedule driven, needing to have every step mapped out in advance or are you content to arrive without a plan and let happenstance be your guide?

I am a happy-go-lucky sort of traveller.  Only thing is that when you’re going somewhere that requires visas and passports that happy-go-lucky attitude soon fades.   I don’t like being tied up with a schedule when I am supposed to be relaxing and enjoying myself, and that will hardly work for a small child either.  I am lucky in the sense that my two older daughters do their own thing often when we go away since they have different interests. 
My dream though, as I have mentioned before, is to have some sort of camper and travel along the South African coastline, with no time or an actual destination in mind, just following the sun in the day, and the moon at night…now wouldn’t that be nice?  
*Hugs*

For: The Daily Prompt

photo credit: imagineerz via photopin cc

46 thoughts on “Just following the sun…

  1. I’m with you. My wife is more of the “plan every step” type, so between us, we have fun vacations with structure and spontaneous.
    Love the idea of just touring in a camper.

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt: Travel | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: My Travel Style | Pinstripes&Lipgloss

  4. Pingback: The Happy Wanderer | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  5. I’m planning a trip with my sister and have quickly realized that she is big planner, whereas I would much prefer to just go and see what happens. Realizing it’s just a matter of style has helped me not to feel like she is overplanning my life and instead, I’m trying to just go with whatever she plans 🙂

  6. Pingback: Through The Woods | Knowledge Addiction

  7. Pingback: Unforgettable Past – ITARSI – The Escapade! | Views Splash!

  8. Pingback: B.Kaotic

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Happy Wanderer | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  10. Pingback: Happy Wanderer (or not) | 365 Days of Thank You

  11. My dream is to go on one of those overplanned vacations. I went on one once to Hawaii and loved it. Especially when I’m with my husband, I’d like some structure. Get him behind the wheel of a car, and he just drives and drives.

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Happy Wanderer | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  13. Pingback: Humans and the wandering journey | Wired With Words

  14. Pingback: The sound of boots made for walking | Mirrorgirl

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

