Linger Longer…

HDRtist Pro Rendering - http://www.ohanaware.com/hdrtistpro/

The Daily Prompt:

Tell us about times in which you linger — when you don’t want an event, or a day to end.

What is it you love about these times? Why do you wish you could linger forever?

***

In reply to the question; I usually want weekends to linger longer, because I feel more relaxed then, as most of us do.
Since the prompt is more or less about time, I thought I’d share my clock with you.  I love clocks and have a few around the house.  One day, when my ship comes in, I’m going to get myself a real authentic grandfather clock.  The picture above is of my Cuckoo clock which comes from Germany.  It is so cute.   Every hour the little man starts chopping wood, the little doors open and the cuckoo does its thing.  A different melody also plays on the hour. I have become so accustomed to listening to it for the time, I think I would be lost without it.  It is one of my favourite material possessions 🙂
*Hugs*

For: The Daily Prompt

58 thoughts on “Linger Longer…

  1. Although I now live in the bustling city of Joburg I will miss the times I could (safely) sit by myself on the beach. I could sit there from sunrise to sunset. I find it very calming.

  2. Pingback: Joyful linger over Versatile Award | litadoolan

  3. Pingback: Lingering in the Garden of Dreams | Wright Outta Nowhere

  4. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 76] All good things… | Never A Worry

  5. Pingback: Linger On My Dear Monday | B.Kaotic

  6. Pingback: Frozen In Time | Knowledge Addiction

  7. Pingback: SUBLIME TO RIDICULOUS IN ONE EASY STEP | SERENDIPITY

  8. Pingback: Don’t Stop The Music | jigokucho

  9. I m so glad you told us that the cuckoo clock came from Germany: Everyone seems to think that it is a Swiss thing and all Swiss households have a cuckoo clock somewhere. Although wonderful creations, the Swiss can only take the credit for the wristwatch. We leave the cuckoo clocks to the Black Forest region of German, they do it best of all. Nicely penned, as always.

  10. So you can collect your firewood ready for the winter? 😉 What an adorable musical clock. Lovely time piece. And I’m sure very precise too! Thanks for your post, Michelle. 🙂

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Linger | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  12. Pingback: Linger a little | A mom's blog

  13. Pingback: Home Sweet Home | Views Splash!

  14. Pingback: The 6th of October 1981 – Idaho Falls, Idaho | Forgotten Correspondence

  15. what a cute clock! I love clocks and i fear that they are disappearing – not one clock in my house has a face – just digital. so sad… a clock face has so much personality, really – especially yours above;)

  16. Pingback: Girl Scout Campfire | melissuhhsmiles

  17. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Linger | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  18. Pingback: i met you on st. patrick`s day | Musings of a Random Mind

  19. Pingback: Daily prompt: Linger | The Wandering Poet

  20. Pingback: Bonnet Shores Beach Club | 365 Days of Thank You

  21. The clock gives me memories. I could live without clocks… just living in themoment, and not worrying about time, but then it is not possible in the working world!

  22. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Linger | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  23. Pingback: LINGER INSIDE ETERNITY | Hastywords

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

