To make me taller…

shoe

Todays Daily Prompt:

Ah, sweet youth. No matter whether you grew up sporting a fedora, penny loafers, poodle skirts, bell-bottoms, leg-warmers, skinny jeans, Madonna-inspired net shirts and rosaries, goth garb, a spiky mohawk, or even a wave that would put the Bieber to shame, you made a fashion statement, unique to you. Describe your favorite fashions from days of yore or current trends you think are stylin’.

I have always had a love of high heels.  In the days of yore I wore stilettos almost permanently.  I wore them so often that I could actually not wear a flat shoe.   I had to get myself a pair of tekkies (sneakers) and walk around in them to stretch my calf muscles.  Fortunately I have not had that problem for years now.  Anyway, I changed that.  For some time now I have been in love with wedges/platform shoes, and have all sorts of pairs of them.
My other favourite is jeans, blue jeans – not black ones or any other colour, they must be blue 🙂
*Hugs*

photo credit: Thomas Hawk via photopin cc

59 thoughts on “To make me taller…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: New Sensation | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: New Sensation | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: New Sensation | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: BELL BOTTOMS AND FRINGES | SERENDIPITY

  5. I always feel so much more feminine in heels. Doesn’t matter that I’m tall, I never wear flats, except my flip flops around the house and my gym shoes of course. I’m wearing blue jeans right now. 🙂 Love that photo. Hugs

  6. Pingback: Middle School Day Trend | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  7. Pingback: The Only Thing That Looks Good On Me is You | Views Splash!

  8. Pingback: Glory Days | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  9. Pingback: Don’t Call it a Comeback: Daily Post | Destino

  10. Pingback: Fashion wins the race | A mom's blog

  11. Pingback: Colors #01 | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X

  12. I absolutely loved high heels because I was short and it just made my legs look better… I haven’t of course been able to wear them for years…. and absolutely hate the flats I have to now…..Still some vanity at my age… Diane

  13. Pingback: A FUN FAD! | Words 'n Pics...

  14. Pingback: Daily Prompt: New Sensation | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  15. Pingback: The Camino Plan | Footloose, Fancy-Free…Fashionable?

  16. Pingback: Daily Prompt: New Sensation | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  17. The good ‘old’ days for sure Michelle. I also had lots and lots of high heels but I have hurt my one ankle at some stage so now when I put on a pair of high heels it becomes painful. I do love them though and have a pair that’s my favourite. Blue jeans are my favourite as well. Seems our taste in shoes and jeans are the same as well! LOL!
    Great post and share hon. 😀 *big hugs*

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

