Dirty

dirty

 

(The credits for the photo are at the end of the post)

You. We know *you* are vice-free, dear Daily Post reader. But, or perhaps we should say, “butt,” others around you and in your life are riddled with vices: they smoke; they eat too much celery; they hog the covers; they can’t keep their hands out of the office candy bowl. Which vice or bad habit can you simply not abide in others?

There are a few “vices” which don’t go down well with me, but I hasten to add that I will not make an issue of these things with anyone.
So here goes; It bugs me when people swear (especially men) in conversation with me.  This especially irks me when I have just met a new person.  I know that this wont make sense, but if a person I know well lets a swear word or two slip – that is ok.
Other than that I don’t like, dirty hands, dirty fingernails and greasy hair.  I know there are people who live with certain circumstances which do not allow them the liberty of being clean…my vices obviously do not apply to them.
There you have it 🙂

*Hugs*

For: Daily Prompt

photo credit: joiseyshowaa via photopin cc

39 thoughts on “Dirty

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Gonna Give You Up | The Wandering Poet

  2. I swear like a sailor sometimes, but I know better to do it in front of people I know don’t like it, people I’ve just met, or at work (well, where people can hear me at work, that is). 🙂

  3. Pingback: I drink too much – Daily Prompt | alienorajt

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Gonna Give You Up | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Gonna Give You Up | Views Splash!

  6. Pingback: A Wanna-be Writer’s Utopia | Write now?

  7. Pingback: Never Gonna Give You Up | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  8. Pingback: “It’s time to write” – a (somewhat) fictionalized account of my vice. | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

    • I dont mind the smokers, but I know someone who absolutely detests smokers…and has no qualms of walking up to a stranger smoking in a public place and giving them a piece of his mind 🙂
      *Hugs*

  9. Oh yes, I agree with what you’ve pointed out as well.
    What the heck, I’m a grown woman. I’ll just spit out the pet peeve. I hate when a man is talking to me and has to shift the nether region. If this only happened once, I might think this was an unconscious reflex but men do it all the time. Wise up!

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Gonna Give You Up | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  11. I agree with you , I don’t like swearing and it is not nice to swear in conversation. When they swear when you are not around it does not matter but not in conversation. I am with you on the hygiene too. My mum used to say when you meet a man always look at his fingernails first and you know if he looks after himself. I do like them with nice fingernails… 🙂

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

