A Punch!

Festivalofflowers

Daily prompt:

If you could wake up tomorrow and be fluent in any language you don’t currently speak, which would it be? Why? What’s the first thing you do with your new linguistic skills?

Actually, I would like to speak English perfectly, and I’d like to have perfect grammar and spelling.  If I woke up being able to do that then I think I would enjoy working as an editor.  I would find it a pleasure to read people’s work and help them make their dreams of publishing good books come true.
I would also like to have the vocabulary to tell some people where to get of in a most lady like way.  The words should deliver a punch on the nose.  Yes, I know someone I’d like to do that to right now.
*Hugs*
48 thoughts on “A Punch!

  1. Pingback: Lovely language of love and lust – Daily Prompt | alienorajt

  2. Pingback: Mother tongue | A mom's blog

  3. I think I’d like to help you with your second wish….Currently I don’t have anyone to give a piece of my mind to (well I’d better be careful there too… I need all my pieces)….anyway I’d be more than will to conspire and find some really good and lady like words…. sounds like a challenge I’d like… ha!…. Diane

  4. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That Rosetta! | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta! | ferwam

  6. Some people have a flair for languages. I think the English language can be very complex with grammar and pronunciation ,,,, Hope your dream comes true to be an editor as you do write well. That’s motivation. 🙂

  7. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta! | Wordz on a Page

  8. Spanish. There are many Mexicans and others in Las Vegas obviously, and everywhere you go you will hear the language being spoken beautifully. Post an audio recording of you speaking, I am sure your English is wonderful. 🙂

  9. Pingback: Grüezi! Daily Post | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  10. That is a fantastic picture! I, too, wish I could be eloquent and hard hitting at moments – my instinct in those moments is to cry, which hardly accomplishes what I want 🙂

  11. I speak two languages – English and German. At one stage I could speak a little of 6 languages – English, German, Dutch, French, Italian and Spanish. I waitressed in Austria and speaking other languages meant that I got more in tips. I then studied some university papers in linguistics. It is fascinating how the languages evolved. 😀

  12. Not me I hope… I think my wish would be the same… to be able to speak and write English correctly… My editor is showing me how bad my English is with every piece I’ve edited and sent her, it comes back so much better proving how bad even my editing is…

  13. Pingback: How Speaking French Could Make You Sexy! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  14. Pingback: The Camino Plan | Spanish Lessons For The Road

  15. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta! | To Breathe is to Write

  16. Pingback: Parlez Vous Francais? | "The Ish," presented by the Bohemian Rock Star

  17. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta! | The Wandering Poet

  18. Pingback: Speak To Me | Edward Hotspur

  19. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta! | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

