A matter of opinion.

purple

Do you have a reputation? What is it, and where did it come from? Is it accurate? What do you think about it?

If we have a bad reputation, we might not exactly know about it, because human nature is so that there will be whispers behind ones back, and things will be said that our own ears might never hear.  Often reputations may not even be true, regardless of whether it is a good reputation or a bad reputation.

“Just because something isn’t a lie does not mean that it isn’t deceptive. A liar knows that he is a liar, but one who speaks mere portions of truth in order to deceive is a craftsman of destruction.”

Criss Jami

Do I have a reputation?  Well I don’t really know.  There have been complaints about my *Hugs* on blogs sometime ago, so maybe I have a reputation of being a hugger.  You know, in real life, I don’t go around hugging people as you might think.  I am, in fact, very careful about the hug and will only give it when it is asked for or when I know the person really well.  BTW, my little daughter says that I give the best hugs in the WHOLE ENTIRE WORLD.
Yes, I have had people who have had opinions of me through the years, but I no longer really care about what “they” think.
So the answer to the question, no I don’t have a reputation, and if I do, if its good then great but if not, well then I don’t really care .

*BEST HUG IN THE WHOLE ENTIRE WORLD*

For: The Daily Promt

56 thoughts on “A matter of opinion.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. A grandchild’s hug is one of the best hugs too…almost like getting two hugs for the price of one…the essence of your child through the arms of their own little one. Came upon your post through the Daily Prompt. Enjoyed reading…happy hugging.

  3. I know I love your virtual hugs Michelle and those who don’t are losing out on the kind, loving and caring person you are. I also love to give virtual hugs and those who know me, also knows it’s done with no intentions. If they think otherwise, it’s their problem.

    Who cares about reputations anyways? I know I don’t. If someone likes me, good. If they don’t, toughees. 😉 In our little family we also love to hug and I am sure your little girl is right because your hugs are always given with so much love.

    Love the quotes and that flower shot is stunning! Great colours and perspective. 😀 *big hugs*

  4. Pingback: Am I Eccentric Or Just Normal In My Own Way? | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  5. People who complain about virtual hugs might need more hugs. That’s my unqualified opinion at least.

    You post items that are right to the point, well written and of course back it up the beautiful pictures. Not a bad rep to have, I don’t think 🙂

  6. Love the picture and the color, but in my mind, it doesn’t match my impression of you.
    For that, the picture would have many more layers, and much more depth.

    (Every hug is the best hug in the world when it’s sincere.) 😉

  7. Who could complain of being hugged.. I know I wouldn’t. Sometimes in life we all need that special hug.. to make us feel better or give us the courage to cope when something tragic is happening our lives… Keep on hugging 😀

  8. Pingback: Blogger of good repute | A mom's blog

  9. Pingback: “What’s your favorite color?”/Daily Prompt/Reputation | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  10. You’re right that you can have a reputation unknown to you… and often times it is not an accurate one but instead someones ‘opinion’ of you …. Who in the world could complain about ‘virtual hugs’?… it takes all kinds…. Diane

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  12. One thing I have noticed is that it is terribly easy to earn a bad reputation, but highly difficult to earn a good one. Unfortunately, that is a reflection of the negativity of the majority, and a tendency to look for bad points rather than good ones.

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | The Wandering Poet

  14. Pingback: Crises and Time Management (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  15. Pingback: Gotta Protect My Reputation – Or Maybe Shed It | Edward Hotspur

  16. Pingback: Blogger of repute | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  17. Pingback: What is YOUR Online Reputation? | Cheri Speak

  18. Pingback: “I’ve got a rad reputation / as a cool dude” | Rob's Surf Report

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

