Photo Editing Challenge: Week 11- Trees and/or Tree Trunks

Bark1I thought I’d do something a little different this time.  Above is the original photo of the bark of a tree.
Believe it or not, the photo below is the same photo, but edited with “Photo Effects,” there I chose “Star Random.”  So basically you just press pause when you like the design the program has given.  The photo edit was a little dull still because it was basically still in only in the brown colours as seen above. I then used PIXLR Express and finished the edit with an orange “Tie Die” overlay.  I thought this would be a nice background to use for a quotation.

My Effect2

If you would like to take part in the creative and fun challenge the please click on the logo below.

Sonel's

 

This fits is well with the Daily Prompt: Photographers, artists, poets: show us CLOSE.

47 thoughts on “Photo Editing Challenge: Week 11- Trees and/or Tree Trunks

  1. Wow! Stunning shot of the tree bark Michelle and I just LOVE the edit. Very creative and beautiful colours hon! Thanks for taking part and for sharing. Much appreciated. 😀 *big hugs*

  2. Pingback: No Rose Garden/Daily Prompt “No Cigar” | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: Nearly there | A mom's blog

    • Michelle is quite right Col. The photo editing challenge is not only about editing the photo but it’s also about being creative, I want people to have fun when they do the photo editing challenge and that’s exactly what Michelle did. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: But No Cigar | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Where’s My Damn Cigar? | Cheri Speak

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: But No Cigar | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  7. Pingback: Yet So Far. | Brianne Writes

  8. I love your edit. That’s right up my alley. And thanks for pointing out the ant! 😉 I don’t know “Photo Effects”, is it on your phone? I do use PixlrEpress+. The soft shades of rose do well with the star overlay. It would be great for a quote! Let us see if you do that.

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: But No Cigar | The Wandering Poet

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: But No Cigar | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  11. Pingback: Close but no cigar | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  12. Pingback: I don’t even know why I’m publishing this | Rob's Surf Report

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

