“A fool such as I”

20131008_105336_2-imp

If you could have a guarantee that one, specific person was reading your blog, who would you want that person to be? Why? What do you want to say to them? Photographers, artists, poets: show us ONE.

There is someone I have spent far too much time writing about.  I would have liked this person to have read one of two of my blog posts pertaining to him specifically, but he would never be that interested in my life and how I have turned out.  So the chances of that are totally nil, and I don’t really care anymore, so that cancels that out.
I will tell you also that there are some specific people who do read my blog, and I am so grateful for that.  If they are not there I would wonder why and I would feel them not being there.    I consider these people close, and I feel connected to them.  So being the highly sensitive little twit that I am, I often assume that those do not feel as connected as I do, hence the heading.
*Hugs*

Daily Prompt

64 thoughts on ““A fool such as I”

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Singular Sensation | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  2. Gorgeous B&W image! I’m so grateful for all the people who read my blog, and especially for the kind comments I receive. I hope that I’m on of the readers that you feel close to, Hopestar. I feel that I know you quite well already. Hugs xx

  3. we all have a voice, a heart and wisdom, sharing is caring, never give up, putting in words is
    the best form of lighting the heart, and putting a smile on the face of others, bless you

  4. Pingback: Craving Appreciation | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: Related Soul – Daily Prompt: Singular Sensation | Thoughts of a wandering drunk

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Singular Sensation | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: Singular Sensation: The Chosen One | Khana's Web

  8. Pingback: The One Reader/Daily Prompt | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  9. Pingback: Diane Young. The World’s Greatest Grandmother | Gradual Thought

  10. I have not been reading your blog very long, just found you recently but I can tell with what little I know of you already you are not a twit. I can’t think of anyone specifically at the moment I wished would read my posts that don’t. I can say though I am grateful for all those who do and I am surprised that I have as many as do. Hugs

  11. Pingback: Pain in the Back? Exercise May help you not to feel it. | The Jittery Goat

  12. Pingback: Daily post prompt – Singular sensation | The Wandering Poet

  13. I’ll bet “he” is reading your blog and now envious of your many fans and followers. Ha! And if he isn’t, you still have your loyal fans and followers (which is undoubtedly better). 🙂

  14. Pingback: Singular sensation | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  15. Sometimes we do worry about things and others too much. Enjoy the people who do read your blog and talk to you, others don’t matter. You are a lovley open person and it is wonderful to read your blog! Many hugs

  16. I know I don’t always comment on your posts and sometimes I feel bad about that. The reason for this is because some days are more difficult for me then others. On those difficult days I’m usually not feeling well enough to comment. It’s also why I sometimes get behind on my reading. I love reading your blog. I can relate to so much of it. I admire your strength and ability to write about the things you do.Thank you for sharing your words and your beautiful photography. 😀 *big hug*

  17. I read here – because I care. I might not know you personally, but you have become a regular person in my life. Hope I am putting that correctly 😀

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

