Weekly Photo Challenge: Window

Chopin Hotel Paris-imp

 

I managed to get myself lost in Paris a few times, but then later found a quaint arcade.  Walking down the arcade there was a turn to the left, but just at the turn was this little hotel.  I never went into it, but I loved the way it looked, it also helped that I love Chopin too.  I kept trying to take a photo of this place, but there were so many people walking past, so luckily one evening for a moment, there was not a soul in sight, so very quickly, I took the shot.

Chopin Hotel Arcade-imp

 

Further down in the same arcade was what looked like a costume shop.  I was fortunate enough to be in the right angle to catch the reflections on the other side of the arcade too; notice the man walking near the front of the picture and a little further down is a woman.  I must admit though that I do find the huge mask in the middle of the window a little eerie.

 

To take part in the Weekly Photo challenge click here

52 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Window

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Window | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Window (2) Rotterdam | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Windows onto the World! | Through the Eye of Bastet

  4. Pingback: Windows | Words 'n Pics...

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Window | Stefan Praetorius Naurin

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Window | WoollyMuses

  7. Charming quaint hotel! Well taken photo. Paris also reminds me of Montmarte and the artists’ colony. I do enjoy Chopin especially The Minute Waltz. Lovely post, Michelle. 🙂 and hugs.

  8. Pingback: Windows on the World #3 | Through the Eye of Bastet

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

