Living reality.

Memyself

Daily Prompt: Tomorrow is the first day of a brand new year. Tomorrow you get to become anyone in the world that you wish. Who are you? You can choose to be anyone, alive today or someone gone long ago. If you decide to stay “you” share your rationale.

Well, let me put it to you this way; if I’m going to choose to be someone else, who is going to be me? And if you choose to be someone else other than yourself, the same applies, who’s going to be you?  Do you know of anyone on this earth who can do a better job of being yourself than you?
I don’t want to give myself away for someone else to be me.  I am myself, and you are yourself, we are the best versions of our unique selves we can be. Wanting to be another person is tantamount giving your soul away.  I am far from perfect, very far from, but slowly, and surely I am beginning to love myself…
Yes, there are one or two people who I admire for specific reasons, but I don’t want to be them, although I do take pleasure in knowing them.
So for me, I shall continue being me, but I will strive to become the best me that I can.
*Hugs*

If You’d like to take part in the Daily Prompt, click here.

41 thoughts on “Living reality.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Brand New You, Effective Tomorrow | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Brand New You, Effective Tomorrow | Nicole Sloan's Books

  3. Pingback: EFFECTIVE TOMORROW | hastywords

  4. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: BRAND NEW ME, STARTING TOMORROW! | SERENDIPITY

  5. Pingback: A Brand New You, Effective Tomorrow | The Story of a Guy

  6. Very well said Michelle. You are a beautiful, kind and caring soul and very unique and I wouldn’t like to be someone else either. It’s sometimes hard enough figuring myself out so I don’t want more work figuring out someone else who is supposed to be me. LOL!
    Take care sweetness and wishing you and your gorgeous daughters the best of 2014 and may you all be blessed with lots of love, peace, happiness and everything you ever wanted. 😀 *big hugs*

  7. What a beautiful way of expressing yourself. I like your honesty too. Indeed, each one of us is unique. Am glad to have met you in blogging, Michelle. All the very best for 2014. 🙂

  8. Pingback: Plain Ol’ Me | A mom's blog

  9. Pingback: Meet The New Me – Same As The Old Me | Edward Hotspur

  10. Pingback: Surfer Rob is one singular sensation | Rob's Surf Report

  11. Pingback: of new year resolutions « Anawnimiss

  12. Now that’s “telling it like it is.” The perfect answer to that prompt is to be the best you possible. I love it. Happy New Year and hugs to you *hugs*. You deserve the best.

  13. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “A Felicitous Word” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

