Bright idea.

lightbulb

Daily Prompt: What’s the best idea you’ve ever had? Regale us with every detail of the idea — the idea itself, where it came to you, and the problem it solved.

I have these bright ideas every now and then.  The one that I I thought of whilst doing laundry is to use dishwashing liquid on stains, especially fatty stains.  Just rub some of it in the stain, undiluted.  It works like a charm.  I only read about the very same idea long after doing it myself.   I have since read that one can use this with salt to take stains away, but I’ll tell you, the salt isn’t necessary.  So there you have it.
Wait, this reminds me of a joke, but alas, it isn’t suitable for the blog 😳

If you’d like to take part in the Daily Prompt, click here.

photo credit: Cayusa via photopin cc

38 thoughts on “Bright idea.

  1. Pingback: Brainwave | The Story of a Guy

  2. Pingback: A Good Idea | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Brainwave | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Bright | Words 'n Pics...

  5. Great idea, thanks Michelle – especially with all the stain removal stuff that gets more expensive by the day. I am waiting for the joke…lol. I love little naughty jokes..hehehe
    Lovely post hon and thanks for sharing. 😀 *hugs*

  6. Pingback: The Brain In Spain Falls Mainly On Insane | Edward Hotspur

  7. Pingback: A Poetic Duet With A Shade Of Pen – Poem / Poetry – “A Storm Within” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  8. Pingback: A Storm Within « A Shade Of Pen

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Brainwave | Joe's Musings

  10. Pingback: What to avoid. | Culturedig.net

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

