Take five.

freckles10

 

This is a picture of His Royal Highness after creeping out from a long sleep under the duvet.

Daily Prompt: A classic question, revisited: what are the five items you must have on a deserted island?

Such a difficult question because I think I’d need more than just five items.

lets see, I’d have to have:

Tent

Kettle

Coffee

A Good, very long book.

Toothbrush, toothpaste, toiletries, deodorant, hair brush and other stuff (please can I count this as one item?)

Wine

And of course, besides food – the internet (which is not possible I know)

*Sigh*… lets face it.  I would make a useless stranded person on a deserted island, and a useless camper too, I suppose.

*hugs*

PS:  If you’d like to join in on the fun with the weekly pets challenge please click here

45 thoughts on “Take five.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Five Items | Crow Arrow, Inc.

  2. Pingback: Deserted Island! Five Items…?! | It's my blog, innit...

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Five Items | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: My Five Items | emilykarn

  5. Pingback: Five items to bring to a deserted island | Words 'n Pics

  6. What a fun post and your answers also ! I too would make a lousy stranded individual. Ayt the very least a book on survival and my cell phone so I could take pictures and call for rescue!

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Five Items | On My Front Porch

  8. Pingback: Stranded on a Deserted Island? | Cheri Speak

  9. Pingback: What Five Things Would You Not Want? (This Prompt Is Stupid) | The Jittery Goat

  10. Pingback: Necessities | Manresa, Maine

  11. Awwww, what an adorable photo Michelle! The Little Prince is growing up so fast! He is gorgeous! 😀

    Don’t feel bad. I would be useless when I am stranded as well and the same goes for camping. I would be totally lost without my camera when I am stranded. Where will I charge the batteries?

  12. Pingback: Surfer Rob: King of the Island! | Rob's Surf Report

  13. Pingback: Thousand – No, Five Island | Edward Hotspur

  14. Think I could be happy on a deserted island with books. Hopefully it’s one of those islands with lots of fruit trees then I don’t have to cook. But yes. Coffee would have to be included in the list. Maybe some soap.
    That cat of yours is quite the gorgeous fellow 🙂

  15. Pingback: Five items | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

