Purple splotch

orangepansyWhen I get a few minutes to spare I love taking a walk through my garden in the mornings.  This morning I saw this beautiful little Pansy peeping out between some greenery.  I was taken aback by its beautiful colours, and quite honestly don’t remember choosing this particular Pansy as a seedling when I planted them.  I did get a tray where the flowers hadn’t started blooming yet, and what a lovely surprise.  I think the colours are just awesome, and do you notice the little splotch of purple on the petal to the right? Absolute beauty 🙂
*hugs*

For the Daily PromptWhat will your goals for 2014 be? It’s never to early to start thinking about self improvement!

No, I’m tired of beating myself up about where I think I should have goals.  My goal is to keep noticing the the flowers, and the beauty in our universe.
73 thoughts on “Purple splotch

  1. this is stunning – before this adorable flower begins to wilt, you should press it – it would make a lovely vision to look at long after it’s life has lived it’s course.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: To Boldly Go…. | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: To Boldy Go… | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  4. Pingback: To Boldy Go… | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  5. Pingback: Ziggy And Buster Set A Goal (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: To Boldly Go… | On My Front Porch

  7. Beautiful, Happy. Doesn’t the pansy look like a paint experiment of a young child?

    I’m with you about the constant self-improvement and self-criticism. For a little lightness on the side, have a look at today’s guidance card on my blog 😉

  8. Pingback: NaNo More and More! | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: 2014 – The survival guide | JED's Playhouse

  10. Pingback: New year goals for 2014 | Processing the life

  11. An absolute beauty Michelle! I love the colours and what a great shot. 😀
    Just like you I don’t care about goals either. It’s the here and now that’s important to me. Have a great day hon. 😀 *big hugs*

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me | Joe's Musings

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

