Say my name.

pinkroses

Today’s NaBloPoMo.

If you had to switch your first name, what name would you choose and why?

Yes, I’d like to switch my two first names around.  As I have said here before; my father registered my first name, and second name the opposite way to which my mother wanted them.  My mother has since been calling me by my second name, which is the name I respond to, since birth of course…but it causes so much confusion, and that is why I’d like to change them around – but I’m a bit long in the tooth now, so I don’t think I’ll bother with it anymore.
*hugs*

 

39 thoughts on “Say my name.

  1. I am often called by my second name as many cannot read my first. Of course I do not always respond as I am not used to it. (My second name, by the way, is Michelle 🙂 )

  2. I agree with John. Michelle has a lilt to it that makes it a pleasure to speak. Perhaps in another blog you will reveal the other name involved in your mysterious identity.

    By the way, I am in the same boat. Al is my middle name and yes, it does confuse people.

  3. “Michelle’ makes a wonderful sound and rolls off the tongue nicely. I’d keep it.
    I’m used to my name and don’t recall ever wishing to change it. On the other hand, my mother only called me by my second name when I was in trouble over something. 😉

  4. Michelle is beautiful and the instant I say it, the Beatles’ tune starts playing. I was surprised no one mention the song – perhaps, I’m out of date… how can you not like “Michelle!”

  5. I only have one name, but it can be said different. I didn’t like my real name either, so I did pronounced it different, for about 40 years. Since I began to “like” or accept myself, I pronounced my name again the way it was meant to be. I think Hope is a beautiful name 😉 Pawkiss 🙂

  6. My WP Reader has totally changed (and messed up) how I look at and comment on other’s blogs and it is now not just difficult but close to impossible. Not sure what the problem is but if you don’t see me around for a while until this hopefully gets fixed, that’s the reason. Sorry.

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

