Darker Head Space.

Studio

NaBloPoMo: Tell us about your writing space.  Where do you write your blog posts?

I have two adjoining rooms, one of which is a studio; the other is a little office in which I do office work.  I really have two actual writing spaces, the studio, which is a bright airy room, and the office, which is a little darker, and much quieter.

Most of the time I like to write in the studio, but on days when the Major Depression is dropping by, and the everyday noises get too much, then I tend to work in the darker room, the silence there helps.  I have spent the past few days working from my darker room.

I am an artist, and spend a lot of my time making moulds, amongst other things for clients.  People tend to think that I spend the whole day on the internet, but it is not really so.  When I am casting or making moulds, there is always a waiting period in between.  It is at those times that I get on with the writing, but  with a lot of starting and stopping as I am continuously checking on the kiln and on how what I’ve poured is setting.

Above is a picture of the only tidy area in the studio as I am in the middle of a rather big job, and I can never keep tidy at such times.

*hugs*

22 thoughts on “Darker Head Space.

  1. I write where ever I am. Mostly I write in my office, but when I travel, I grab internet where I am. If I have to go to a lobby, I’ll do that. I prefer privacy, though, so I am always glad when the hotel provides internet service for free. If I am in our trailer, I will look for a place that has free wifi as well. On a train it is difficult, so I’ll use my phone when I have to, but only to comment. 🙂

  2. That’s very tidy for a studio, even if it only that little bit.
    My typing is normally done in bed because 99% of the time I blog from my phone. I must say that it’s very comfy 😉
    *hugs*

  3. I didn’t know you were an artist as well as a writer/blogger – I like that NaBloPoMo allows us to see a little more about the friends we have out there in the world!

  4. My. Busy lady. I have a sweet alcove in my bedroom but my internet connection is iffy there–and slow. Since I invested in a laptop, I now work in my dining-room: 8-ft table, more warmth, more light, music if I want it, closer to the coffee pot etc.

    You space looks so neat. My table collect ‘stuff’ and papers, and books and notebooks and newspapers. Ugh.

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

