Favourite Characters

origin_2082704528 (1)

Todays NaBloPoMo.  Who is your favourite character of all time?

My favourite characters are usually those who make me laugh.  So, I’ll have to place “Basil Fawlty” played by John Cleese in “Fawlty Towers” right on the top of the list.  That automatically also makes me  John Cleese fan too, of course.   I have watched episodes of “Fawlty Towers” over and over, on a few occasions now, and still, Basil Fawlty makes me laugh my socks off.

Coming a close second is “Detective Inspector Derek Grim” played by David Haig in “The Thin Blue Line.”  These are really old comedies, but they can still compete with the best of what is available now.

*hugs*

photo credit: twm1340 via photopin cc

30 thoughts on “Favourite Characters

  1. The comedy in Fawlty Towers just never dates, but my favourite actor is Dame Judi Dench, I love that she is still making movies inspite of failing eyesight.

    • I LOVE keeping up with appearances. My middle daughter who is now 14 watched that when she was a toddler. I had to record all the episodes for her, she called it “The Lady” of course referring to Hyacinth 🙂
      *hugs*

  2. Pingback: Fawlty Towers Complete Season 2 | FILMOVI ONLINE NVTV

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

