“Surely, Thou Doth Jest”

Lav2

If you are a regular here you will be aware of the goings on in my life over the past two weeks; about the lightning striking an outside pole, the power failure for three days, my laptop crashing, the extreme slowness of my old laptop.

Yesterday, I was able to get online with the laptop manufacturer who helped restore my laptop, it took about an hour and a half.  When I had eventually fixed my laptop successfully with their help, I heaved a happy sigh of relief. I was quite proud of myself as I did not even lose a single photo.

So, after all this was done I walked down the passage as I thought a cup of coffee would be in order.  Some dark spots on the ceiling caught my attention, and I wondered who did what.  It happened once before that someone opened a coke which was full of gas and it all squirted on the ceiling, making it full of brown marks.  These marks looked the same, so I thought one of the children may have an idea what happened there.

I made my coffee and on my way back to the study, I noticed that the ceiling seemed to be bowing a little and the marks seemed more somehow…  Looking up at the ceiling, hands is the air, I said to the ceiling “No! Surely thou doth jest!”  the ceiling replied with a drop of water landing on my face.

Yep, the geyser burst!  Cold shower this morning! eeek!

BTW, ceilings like being spoken to in old English.

*hugs*

PS: The picture of the Lavender is there to make me feel better.

47 thoughts on ““Surely, Thou Doth Jest”

  1. How many of us have “been there?”

    In our former house he had a leaky pipe that ran through the ceiling right over the stove!
    Oh yes…you can imagine what’s coming next, can’t you? Collapse!
    And it did… right in the middle of cooking dinner..

  2. Well they say it never rains but it ‘pours’….. sad attempt at humor…but for you not humorous at all… I am sorry … you must be wondering what next…. but I think nothing…. at least I hope not… Diane

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

