Blogging

Bee

I have had quite a strange two weeks.  First, as I mentioned before, my laptop decided not to work anymore, so I had to fire up my old one.  It is fine, but it is far too slow.  Also, after a hectic storm here, lightning stuck one of the cables just outside my house.  I got such a fright I nearly jumped out of my skin, and that caused the whole area to be out of power for a few days.  I do have back up procedures, but it does not make for wonderful internet connections.
Let me get to the point though.  When I started up my old laptop I happened upon some of the history on my old laptop, and I saw so many familiar names from bloggers who I now consider good internet friends.  It struck me then how long I have know some of you and how much you mean to me.  Being cut off for a while made me lonely, and I missed you.
So, this is a post of gratitude for you, for reading about my ups and downs and sharing of yourselves and your experiences with me.  Thank you for that, and thank you for giving me some of your precious time to read what I have written when I am down…the kindness in you comments is always appreciated by me.  I cannot tell you how many times I have had to reach for a tissue, because of the kind words left here for me on the worst days.
Thank you, you all mean so much to me.
*hugs*

56 thoughts on “Blogging

  1. You have expressed what I feel about blogging. I too enjoy the friendships and miss the communication when I am unable to connect due to time restraints. One of the pros of the Internet. 🙂

  2. I feel the same way – I’ve made some brilliant friends on here who I now communicate with via twitter and email as well as my blog. They’re all over the world – the USA, UK, Australia, Serbia, Phillipines… Wouldn’t it be great if you could have a party and meet them all!!!

  3. The blogging community is one of the best things about the internet. Sometimes social media seems to be used to spy on past acquaintances and try and be better than others, but bloggers are all so supportive of each other we have a special community. =^.^=

  4. Sometimes strange events lead us to some really positive ideas and thoughts, your laptop failing gave you a surprised lift, okay so not good news about the newer one but that can be fixed alongside the older one. Yes I am talking in riddles, sorry about that. The finding of all your friends since you began blogging was nice, it added memories and thoughts of friendship, past and present. So even though the newer laptop failure was unwelcomed, it opened up a nice surprise.

    Hey if your old laptop is running slow then why not add a ‘Free Registry Cleaner’, I have been using one for over three years and it’s brilliant. I know a lot of bloggers don’t appreciate anyone leaving links on their Spaces, so if you want to know more about the one I use then let me know here and I will email the website to you.

    Don’t worry it is a safe and well trusted website
    so there are no gremlins hiding and ready to pounce.

    Have a lovely rest of weekend Michelle 😉 🙂

    Andro xxxx

  5. Bless you hun for being so thoughtful and caring & letting all your friends know. I haven’t been blogging for a year yet, and already the WordPress community has become hugely important to me…I can totally appreciate where youre coming from. xx

  6. Although I’ve just met you recently through blogging, Michelle, it’s nice to know you. I do enjoy your posts and your lovely photos! Thanks for your encouragement too. Kind regards. Iris

  7. OMG you are such a doll! I’m so jealous you can find gratitude so quickly my defalult is fight then wine… LIke WINE now whine! LOL

  8. Your words could be expressed I think from so many of us… I know I feel a very strong connection to those I blog with… I can also identify with computer issues…BUT not with the lightning striking so close to home though…. Diane

  9. The blogging community is like no other, in a very good way. I love the unique opportunity it gives to give and receive support from people you would never otherwise cross paths with. There are so many beautiful souls out there – including yours.

  10. Sorry to hear about your laptop Michelle and hope it gets fixed soon. I am also grateful for blogging friends like you. Thanks for your lovely friendship. 😀 *big hugs*

  11. There world wide web isn’t so wide. We seem to connect with the people we are supposed to be connected to. I find it amazing that the people we blog with and don’t know except for through their posts are the strongest supposters we have.
    Thank you for being one of my blog followers.
    Isadora

  12. Dear, you mean the world to me. I would worry immensely if I went long without seeing a post of some sort. I know I don’t comment quite as often, but know you are still considered a great friend and it is my schedule and such as the problem, nothing else.
    Scott

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

