I am pleased to announce that…

Roseorange

 

I am pleased to announce that I don’t really care.  Funny, for years and years I have torn myself up and would be in great turmoil and angst about the things people have said to me or about me.  I recently experienced a little bout of gossip about myself (which I obviously got to hear about), but it suddenly dawned on me a few days later that I don’t care.  It didn’t even bother me one bit.  I didn’t even think about it up to the point that I realised that I actually just let it go the minute I heard about it.  Isn’t that great and fantastic.  Graduation on one of life’s small lessons.  Thank you.  Yay.  I wish I had have been like this long ago 🙂
(Photograph from my garden)
*hugs*
65 thoughts on “I am pleased to announce that…

  1. Remember this, while ever the sad people of this world are busy gossiping about you or me, then at least they are leaving someone else alone. Small minded people are boring Michelle, they have little to say about anything interesting and instead find their ridiculous traits amusing, but in reality they are just boring.

    It is a case of…

    ‘Sticks and Stones Will Break My Bones,
    But Calling Names Doesn’t Hurt Me’ 🙂 🙂

    I couldn’t care less what anyone thinks
    or says about me, after all they are unimportant
    and inctredibly shallow individuals anyway 🙂

    Have a lovely, happy and yes, a
    wicked Thursday my sweet friend 🙂

    Andro xxxx

  2. That’s great news Michelle! Yep, this happens as you get older and wiser. You get at that stage where they can say or do just what they want and it feels like water running from a duck’s back and you can even smile … a truly wonderful feeling indeed. Life does teach us a great deal indeed. Great shot of a beautiful rose. Love it! 😀 *big hugs*

  3. In my experience, if people gossip about you they’re usually jealous of something about you or your life. For years now I’ve just laughed and said “Wow; I must be really important if this person has nothing better to do than talk about me”!

    Beautiful photo by the way; what type of rose is this?

  4. Letting go is Liberating! We attach such importance to things that really aren’t important.
    But it is not always easy to turn from things that perhaps hurt us. Finding the beauty in life ….roses and such….does help. I am sure that others reading your post will find the will and way to also say, “I don’t really care.”

  5. Michelle, that’s the way to be… if they gossip about you they are jealous of you… or you mean something to them… if it was not so.. they wouldn’t gossip…
    Been like that most my life… talk it never bothers me…

  6. I have heard that when something negative is said about you, it means you have personally made a major positive impact on many lives. Take every negative comment as ratification of your goodness.

  7. It’s great! The same sort of thing happened to me years ago. People reach a point in their life where they no longer give a rat’s behind what others think about them. It’s OK to a point of course. Glad you have relief.

  8. Good for you. I hear gossipy stories about me all the time: that I am good looking, charming, a great lover, a good cook, good guitarist, and a host of other things to boot. They are all true of course, but that’s beside the point. I just don’t pay any attention to gossip, and neither should you. 😉

  9. That is a massive step forward. The only opinions of oneself that really count are one’s own, and those of the people one loves and holds in high esteem. In other words, one knows that their perceptions would be accurate.

  10. Awesome! I’m so happy for you. There is a saying that I like: “When there are no enemies on the inside the ones on the outside can’t hurt you.” *big hug* 😀

  11. Hi Michelle. Hope you like this poem which I wrote. Thought it might go well with your inspiring picture.

    Red beauty,
    A rose created so perfectly,
    God’s gift to nature,
    So beautiful to behold!

    Kind regards. Iris.

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

