Exhale, but remember to breathe in first!

SmileThe above image is from “positivity Toolbox” on Facebook

Tell us about a time when everything seemed to be going wrong — and then, suddenly, you knew it would be alright.

Today is one of those days that I allowed quite a few things to affect me which I should not have let affect me at all.  Sometimes I think it happens when we are just a little low and the guard is down.  It is a pity that one should always be on guard 😦 One of those things are that I broke my own rule (a little while ago) about not making friends or becoming too friendly with another person, in real life that is, not on blogs.  That always, but always comes back to bite a person in the bum – but I wont go into that now, fortunately I am quite adept at reading the signs and have withdrawn from that situation.

Secondly, I had my car in for a service; the things I had asked for to be sorted were sorted, but they caused another problem which was not there before it went in…deep breaths on that one. Lastly, a flash of jealousy shot through me from out of the blue; all about the comparisons I’d made about how I am treated and how I see others being treated by a specific person – I’m also getting so over that too!   All terribly emotional and all jumbled up in a silly little heap. To top it all off my mouth is still not right from the dentist…

So, earlier on the thought of “Practise what you preach” came to mind and I did just that, and since then my “emotional state” (I’ll have to call it that) appears to be improving…thank goodness 🙂

*hugs*

28 thoughts on “Exhale, but remember to breathe in first!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Exhale | The Story of a Guy

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Exhale | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inhale and Exhale | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Exhale | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. it’s all in your head, well that’s what mind games are, and when so much of the world spins the negative, it’s assumed you’ll be like that, lose hope, give up, etc etc..story of my life, we just need to act positively rather than talk it up, the power of words, thanks

  6. my biggest problem with friends, even new ones, or family members who hurt me, is I tend to tell myself I forgive them, but instead I walk away from them and just don’t interact with them anymore….ie, I haven’t spoken to one of my brothers for 30 years. I really think I’ve forgiven him, but I’ve excluded him from my life, so how can I tell really?? only by the peace I feel inside over the whole situation….but probably something I need to work on, but my point was, always remember NO one comes close to perfection…no one. and if you can forgive them, and keep them in your life, you can help to make them a better person, through your own pain. I know this from other things, but should probably apply it more often myself!!! 🙂 don’t be so hard on yourself sweety, especially when so many other things were coming at you at once!! every post you write ends with HOPE, the title of your blog, so even in your darkest hour you are still shining a light!!! remember that!!!!! ((hugs))

  7. Pingback: All’s well that ends well | A mom's blog

  8. Pingback: Breathe… Exhale | Edward Hotspur

  9. Pingback: The Gremmie’s Lament | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Lovely post hon and all so true. True what you say about letting your guard down and yes, it is a pity that we have to be like that. It seems some people in life are just waiting for you to do that so they can bite you in the 8ss, doesn’t it? Luckily not everyone is like that and thank goodness for our loved ones. 😀

    Oh, I know exactly what you’re talking about and really, it shouldn’t be like that. I wish some people would be more mindful in how they’re treating others and not have their favourites. It hurts when you see someone you care about treat another with more respect and love and give them the compliments you wish they would give you. It hurts….

    I am sorry to hear that the job that dentist did is still not healing hon. It sounds as if there is inflammation and you said they gave you more antibiotics and I just wish you a speedy recovery and that it will heal fast hon. Thinking of you. 😀

    You hang in there and know I am here for you. 😀 *big hugs*

  11. Pingback: “Yes… I DO” | hastywords

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

