Ships

ships

If you could pause real life and spend some time living with a family anywhere in the world, where would you go?

It is quite difficult to say since I haven’t been around the world πŸ™‚ but I think I’d like to go to somewhere like Switzerland and live out in the country. Β The reason I say this is because I was a little bit of a “Heidi” fan when I was a child and I imagined living life as she did and how wonderful it must be, but that is a story and not real life.

I think the answerΒ would be, just somewhere where I can find peace, quiet and tranquility.

*hugs*

50 thoughts on “Ships

  1. We do have ships, barges from Basel up the Rhine to the sea ports. Otherwise you just have to make do with pleasure boats on the lakes and up the rivers Although the boats on the lakes are an alternative means of travel. Otherwise, you can cross Switzerland without knowing you have been there. East to West about 5-6 hours at the most and North to South 4-5 hours. There are a few moutains in between they have been carved out with tunnels. Let me know when you are arriving.

  2. Pingback: Welcome to Hobbiton | A Short A Day

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Road | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Road | My Atheist Blog

  5. Pingback: DailyPrompt: Australia | viver para contar

  6. Pingback: World tour | A mom's blog

  7. Pingback: Off the Road | The Silver Leaf Journal

  8. Pingback: Where in the world is Rob’s Surf Report? | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: Travel with me #photography #poetry | Moondustwriter's Blog

  10. Oh my, now that is just so strange Michelle because I’ve always told hubby I would love to go to Switzerland and live there and my reason was also because I am a great Heidi fan too and I love those mountains and it always looks so peaceful and beautiful there. I always used to drool when Heidi and Peter ate their bread with melted cheese and drink goatmilk…not that I think I would drink goat milk but I never did, so maybe I would like it. LOL! So it seems if we are not going on our coastal drives with our motorhomes, we are going to Switzerland then? hahahahaha
    Great post and photo hon and thanks for sharing. πŸ˜€ *big hugs*

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

