The Creative Zone

Broken Light: A Photography Collective

Photo taken by contributor Michelle who has battled Recurrent Major Depression and OCD for years. For a long time she was struggling and didn’t know what was wrong with her, but eventually she was diagnosed, surprisingly by her gynecologist, who then referred her to a psychiatrist. One of the factors that contributed to her depression, was years of abuse as a child. Michelle writes, blogs and does photography as therapy. She has found that doing these things is self-settling and helps her manage her depression.

About this photo: “I was going to my daughter’s little flat to tell her something, but I stopped at the door.  She had left the door open and being a bit of an artist myself, I realised that she was in the zone.  I didn’t want to break the creative energy there…so I quietly just stole a little picture with my cell phone.  Writers, artists…

View original post 47 more words

7 thoughts on “The Creative Zone

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

