Split-Toning Weekly Photo Challenge : Graveyards and/or Churches

I am still learning how to do this, and am using tips I learnt from my lovely friend Sonel.
Split-Toning Weekly Photo Challenge : Graveyards and/or Churches
Here is my church photo for this weeks challenge.
Here is the unedited photo:
Church1
Here, I used Pixlr Express.  I used the “Space” overlay and chose”Baham.”  It was then framed with the “default” frames, and I chose “smoke.”

church2

If you’d like o take part in this challenge, just click on the logo below which will take you to the challenge

split-toning-photography-challenge-logo-small-sn2

*hugs*

27 thoughts on “Split-Toning Weekly Photo Challenge : Graveyards and/or Churches

  1. I don’t anything about split-toning or photography, but that first photo is absolutely phenomenal! The darkness of the open door and the shadows from the buckets … the bright whiteness of the walls contrasted with the red steps – you captured this image so well, I just LOVE this photo! One of the best I’ve seen!

  2. What a beautiful little church Michelle! Love your creativity and I can see you had lots of fun! It’s just gorgeous! Thanks for taking part and for sharing hon. Love it. 😀 *big hugs*

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside the Art of Kusama Yayoi | Private Mixture

  4. Pingback: Split-Toning Weekly Photo Challenge : Nocturnal | Sonel's Corner Split-Toning Photo Challenge

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

