An attitude of gratitude.

vase

The internet is full of rants. Help tip the balance: today, simply be thankful for something (or someone).

I am so grateful for so many things.  I am grateful for my health, my children’s health.  I am grateful to have a home to live in, and I am so grateful for my family. What I understand God to be may not be as you understand God to be and most certainly not the way religion teaches us what God is.  It is my own personal understanding of God…and to my God the way  see him, I say thank you.
*hugs*
52 thoughts on “An attitude of gratitude.

  1. Pingback: Many Thanks | Motherhood and Beyond

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Thank You | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: A day to give thanks | Life & Times

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Thank You | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Thank you | A mom's blog

  6. Pingback: Flying On Empty Thoughts | Daily Prompt: Thank You

  7. I am grateful for your posts and all of your support Michelle. I think your image of God is perfect and I agree with you completely about how religions would like us to see God. I respect the vision of all people but mine is far off from what I was taught as a child in church. And I am confident that God and I have never been better! 🙂

  8. Pingback: Thank you, Thank you… Did I say thank you yet? | Okay, what if ?

  9. Pingback: I say today is about peace. | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Pingback: Muito Obrigada! | 3rdculturechildren

  11. I just love the photo Michelle! It’s absolutely gorgeous! Love your post as well. Gratitude is everything and I realised we must believe in something to keep on going. I also don’t see the creator or God as religion sees it. Thanks for sharing your lovely thoughts. 😀 *big hugs*

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Thank You | Joe's Musings

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

