Excitement

Germany

Tell us about the last thing you got excited about — butterflies-in-the-stomach, giggling, can’t-wait excited

I haven’t been super excited about anything much over the past few years.  I always seem to be bumbling along, trying to figure life out.  A few months back though, my family and myself were invited to visit family in Germany.  At first I didn’t think much of it, I didn’t even mention it here until the very last few days. I did everything I was supposed to do like organising the visas and luggage, but I seemed to do all that rather mechanically, and was not really affected emotionally yet.  About three days before the time though, much to my surprise, I couldn’t contain myself I was so excited.  All in all it turned out to be an absolutely lovely visit.  We ended up visiting more than just Germany, and I am grateful to have had the experience.
*hugs*
40 thoughts on “Excitement

  1. Pingback: What am I really excited about? | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Your general attitude reflects mine. I’m “just bumbling along” trying to figure things out. But at least you did get excited about the trip to Germany (wonderful photo by the way). I’m still pondering what I might have been excited about last….. Hmmmmm. 🙂

  3. Good to hear you could get excited about it, and you surely had a nice time. I am glad. Me on the other hand I get excited very easily even about very normal day life things. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Excitement Never Ends | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: “The couch is more comfortable than the sidwalk.” | Motherhood and Beyond

  6. Isn’t it strange how we keep ourselves from getting excited about things. I think the older we get the more we are afraid to be excited because experience has taught us things go wrong. Thank you for the reminder that excitement should be a part of most things we do. You are fantastic Michelle!!

  7. Pingback: Don’t Mess With My Emotions, Woman! | Molly Greye

  8. Pingback: Excitement of making a new home | A mom's blog

  9. Ehm… I am actually still very excited about buying my own place (three months ago AND STILL waiting for another two months before I get to move *sigh*), I’m hoping there are no hidden errors with this one :s

    I love the picture btw 🙂 great scenery there

  10. I am very glad you had something to be excited about Hope. I know the feeling of just “bumbling along … trying to figure life out”. Great photo! 😀 *big hugs*

  11. I find the idea of a trip more exciting that the trip itself. I guess I’m just a homebody at heart. But I am often surprised at how much fun I have when my routines are broken up. I’m glad you enjoyed yourself! 🙂

  12. Pingback: Crazy for You | Natasha's Memory Garden

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

